Skip to main content

Erica Richardson

Clean Books to Engage and Inspire

The Cottonwood Chronicles

The Cottonwood Chronicles is a fantasy-adventure series for middle-grade readers (ages 7 to 12 years old).

The Cottonwood Chronicles:
Luna's Rescue (Book One of The Cottonwood Chronicles)
Hoover's Horn (Book Two of The Cottonwood Chronicles) 

My Books are available on and at Hide Away Used Books. Hide Away Books has locations in American Fork, Utah and Spanish Fork, Utah. Their books are also available online, with free shipping on purchases over 20$!
Luna is a crested gecko. She lives an ordinary, repetitive life... Until her human family goes missing. Luna's Rescue is the first book in The Cottonwood Chronicles series. Join Luna and her new friends on a wild, magical adventure that the whole family is sure to enjoy.
*Now available as an audiobook on Audible and Amazon. 

Luna's feathered friend has lost his feathers! Hoover the owl is fed up with Wizard Edwin's reckless magic tricks. When Hoover wakes up as a rhinoceros, no amount of pepper jack cheese can win his trust back. Luna, Edwin, and Hoover set off on a quest to get Hoover's feathers back, but the journey will test their limits—and their friendship. Throw a garden gnome with an unquenchable thirst for adventure and a giant golden crocodile into the mix... And will poor Hoover EVER get his feathers back?
*Now available as an audiobook on Audible and Amazon.